Buma Music in Media Awards 2024 announced

On April 17, the Buma Music in Media Awards winners were announced during an award show in the Tropenmuseum in Amsterdam. These awards celebrate the best music for media from the past year in The Netherlands. They are given in 14 categories, including an oeuvre award, which Tonny Eyk received for all his achievements in the field of film and media in his long career.

© Ole Rethans

Below are the nominees and the winners, which are marked in bold for the most important categories. Visit the BUMA Music in Motion website for the complete list.

Best Film

  • Merlijn Snitker – Het Geheugenspel
  • Arjan de Wit – Onder de Blote Hemel
  • Ella van der Woude, Joris Oonk – Silver Haze

Buma Oeuvre Award Music in Media

  • Tonny Eyk

Best Documentary

  • Alexander Reumers – BILAL WAHIB: altijd, altijd
  • Paul M. van Brugge – DEPOT – Reflecting Boijmans
  • Martin Fondse – Vogels Kun Je Niet Melken

Best Television Series

  • Joris Oonk – De Droom van de Jeugd
  • Stavros Markonis, George Andriotis – Swanenburg
  • Aisling Brouwer & Anna Phoebe (AVAWAVES) – The Buccaneers

New Talent Award

  • Elena Pisano – Daar Moet Nog Wat Mee
  • Nico Maas – LEAF
  • Anne Teikari – Zwart Geluk (Blaka Koloku)

Congratulations to the winners!


  • Anton Smit

    Anton is the editor-in-chief and founder of Soundtrack World. After writing about film music occasionally, he thought it was time to create his own site to celebrate music from film but also other media. Next to working on this website, Anton is a member of the International Film Music Critics Association, has a job in IT and plays the tuba in a local orchestra.

    View all posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *