Buma Music in Media Awards 2021

The Buma Music in Media Awards were announced today, which is an important award you can win in the Netherlands. Below you can find the nominees of the most important categories, with the winner in bold.

Buma Award Best Original Composition in Film

  • Christiaan Verbeek – Buladó
  • Beau Zwart – Drama Girl
  • Pieter Straatman, Reimer Eising (Kettel), Peet Gelderblom (Man After Midnight) – When Forever Dies

Buma Award Best Original Composition in Short Film

  • Matthijs Kieboom – The Cloudmaker
  • Koen van de Wardt (Klangstof) – Embodiment
  • Mike Meurs – Margin of Terror

Buma Award Best Original Composition in Documentary

  • Bram Meindersma – Allen Tegen Allen
  • Jeroen Goeijers – Dierbaren (Sheltered)
  • Bob Thole – Instilled

Buma Award Original Composition in Television

  • Rutger Reinders – I.M.
  • Vincent van Warmerdam – Klassen
  • Frank van Kasteren, Peter van Rooijen, Jan-Paul Buijs – TreurTeevee 2

These were not all the award winners. On the BUMA Music in Media Awards website, you can find even more nominees and winners. Winners, congratulations on your awards.


  • Anton Smit

    Anton is the editor-in-chief and founder of Soundtrack World. After writing about film music occasionally, he thought it was time to create his own site to celebrate music from film but also other media. Next to working on this website, Anton is a member of the International Film Music Critics Association, has a job in IT and plays the tuba in a local orchestra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *