Buma Music in Media Awards 2023 have been awarded

On April 19, the Buma Music in Media Awards winners were announced during an award show in the Tropenmuseum in Amsterdam. These awards celebrate the best music for media from the past year in The Netherlands. These awards are given in 14 categories, including an oeuvre award, which Bob Zimmerman received for all his achievements in film music in his long career.

© BUMA Music in Motion

Below you can find nominees and the winners marked in bold for the most important categories, or you can visit the BUMA Music in Motion website for the complete list.

Best Film

  • Rutger Reinders – Knor
  • Ella van der Woude – Moloch
  • Rui Reis Maia – White Berry

Buma Oeuvre Award Music in Media

  • Bob Zimmerman

Best Documentary

  • Maarten Vos – Great Escape
  • Rutger Hoedemaekers – Shangri-La, Paradise Under Construction
  • Jesse Koolhaas (Mystic Brew) – Wij Praten Niet

Best Television Series

  • Tessa Rose Jackson, Darius Timmer – De Sneeuwman: Geheimen van een kindermoordenaar
  • Alexander Reumers – Rampvlucht
  • Matthijs Kieboom – Van der Valk

Best Videogame, VR and Metaverse

  • Nikolaï Clavier – At Eve’s Wake
  • Mark van Mameren, Mathijs Wiermans, Matties Grooten, Barry van der Knaap (Manglemoose) – Dashing Dodgems
  • Joris de Man, Niels van der Leest – Horizon Forbidden West

New Talent Award

  • Benjamin Ankomah – Een Gat In Mijn Hart
  • Sebastiaan Bax – Funny Feeling
  • Shakuru Tajiri – Wisdom Gone Wild

Congratulations to the winners!


  • Anton Smit

    Anton is the editor-in-chief and founder of Soundtrack World. After writing about film music occasionally, he thought it was time to create his own site to celebrate music from film but also other media. Next to working on this website, Anton is a member of the International Film Music Critics Association, has a job in IT and plays the tuba in a local orchestra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *