Buma awards at Buma Music In Motion 2019

The Buma Awards for Music in Media Categories are part of the Buma awards that were awarded during a special ceremony back in March. These Buma Awards were presented during
Buma Music in Motion held on May 21st in Amsterdam. The nominated composers and producers have been selected by a 27-person jury made up of industry experts and composers.

Here are the nominees with the winners in bold:

Best Original Composition in Film

  • Daniel Tuparia and Zbigniew Wolny for Catacombe
  • David Dramm for My Foolish Heart
  • Merlijn Snitker for Bankier van het Verzet

Best Original Composition in Television Series

  • Martijn Schimmer for Mocro Maffia
  • Merlijn Snitker for De 12 van Oldenheim
  • Stavros Markonis for Ik Weet Wie Je Bent

Best Original Composition in Documentary, Short Film, Telefilm and Animation

  • Jesse Koolhaas for Sanatorium
  • Roy Bemelmans for Schapenheld
  • Wouter van den Boogaard for In de Zomer

Buma Music in Motion New Talent Award

  • Gijs Knol and Rinkie Bartels for Anne Frank Stichting
  • Marco Bakkenhoven and Marcoen Verrest (as SIDE-AND-CHAIN) for “Pharsalus” in the Netflix’ Extinction trailer
  • Stavros Markonis for Ik Weet Wie Je Bent

Congratulations to the winners! There are some winners in other categories, which can be found on their site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *