Ludwig Göransson wins Golden Globe for Oppenheimer

Last night the 81th Golden Globes were awarded. There are a lot of categories, but we are only interested in the music ones, which are “Best Original Score” and “Best Original Song.” It is quite an interesting list of nominees, with three songs for Barbie and the first nomination for a major western award for Joe Hisaishi.

Below you can see the nominees with the winners marked in bold:

Best Original Score

  • Daniel Pemberton – Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
  • Jerskin Fendrix – Poor Things
  • Joe Hisaishi – The Boy and the Heron
  • Ludwig Göransson – Oppenheimer
  • Mica Levi – The Zone of Interest
  • Robbie Robertson – Killers of the Flower Moon

Best Original Song

  • “Addicted to Romance” from She Came to Me – Bruce Springsteen
  • “Dance the Night” from Barbie – Mark Ronson, Andrew Wyatt, Dua Lipa, Caroline Ailin
  • “I’m Just Ken” from Barbie – Mark Ronson, Andrew Wyatt
  • “Peaches” from The Super Mario Bros. Movie – Jack Black, Aaron Horvath, Michael Jelenic, Eric Osmond, John Spiker
  • “Road to Freedom” from Rustin – Lenny Kravitz
  • “What Was I Made For?” from Barbie – Billie Eilish, Finneas O’Connell

Congratulations to the winners!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *